GENESEE TRANSPORTATION COUNCIL

MEMORANDUM

TO: Genesee Transportation Council Members & Alternates

FROM: James Stack, Executive Director

DATE: February 22, 2024

SUBJECT: 2024 Election of GTC Officers

Pursuant to the GTC By-laws, officers (the Chairperson and Vice Chairperson) must be elected from among the voting Board members to serve two-year terms. The elections are to occur at the Annual Meeting, defined as the first quarterly meeting of the calendar year. The last election of officers was held on February 24, 2022.

In accordance with the GTC By-laws, Acting GTC Chairperson David LeFeber appointed a Nominating Committee in January 2024 to nominate candidates for the offices of Chairperson and Vice Chairperson. The Committee included Angela Ellis (Livingston County and Planning Committee Vice Chairperson) and Scott Leathersich (Monroe County and Planning Committee Chairperson), and Richard Perrin (City of Rochester).

The Nominating Committee offers the following candidates for your consideration and action at the February 29, 2024 Board meeting.

Chairperson

Vice Chairperson

Hon. Peter Ingalsbe

Hon. James Brady

Board Members may nominate additional candidates at the meeting.

Recommended Action:

Elect a Chairperson and Vice Chairperson to serve a two-year term.